Abide with Me…!

Every now and then, the day fast falls with eventide…hmn the darkness deepens, Lord with me Abide…!

When other helper fails of mine and all my comforters flee away…you are the help of the helpless – Oh Abide with me…!

Swift to its close ebbs out my little days…earth’s joy grow dim and its glories pass away….change and decay in all around I see….Oh thou who changes not Abide with me…!

I need thy presence every passing hour…God – your grace definitely foil the tempters power…who can be like you being my guide and stay caring each moment as I again see through cloud or sunshine – Abide with me…!

I fear no foe because I know you are there at hand to bless…the ills has no weight and tears no bitterness…Where is death sting or where grave thy victory…I will surely triumph in all if thou – Abide with me…!

Heaven’s morning break and earth’s vain shadows flee…As in life and death you Abide with me…!

This entry was posted in My God - Jehovah Jireh. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

