The Unforgiven Servant

I was wondering & went back to the child days when I was taught what is to be like Kingdom of Heaven when peter questioned how many times I shall forgive my friend/brother or sister who does wrong/sin against me…for eg. Seven times…?

Again the kingdom of heaven is like unto a man who had a servant who owed him 10000 talents(it’s a huge amount of money). Because there was no way this servant to repay back the money even if he wanted to sell whatever he had including his wife and children, it would have not been enough. The servant was supposed to be prison if he couldn’t pay.

The servant begged for the mercy and asked to have patience which he will repay back everything over a period of time.

Then the master of the servant was stirred with the compassion, released him and forgave him the debt. (Well I was glad to see this happened)

No sooner or later when the servant who was released, pardoned of his huge debt went out and found one of his fellow servant who owed him a small amount. He began chocking him, demanding, pay whatever you owe…Then began saying him have patience with me and I will pay you all but was cast in the prison.

When the other servants saw what had been done, they went to the master to report the injustice. The master called the first servant and said, You Wicked Servant… I forgave you all that debt because you begged me. Should you not also have had compassion on your fellow servant, just as I had pity on you?

The master was furious and had him imprisoned/enslaved also until he could satisfy his debt, which would be impossible.

What made realized very early was to forgive one another as our heavenly father forgives our sins. The 10000 talents are like a person’s debt of innumerable sins before God.

I say Forget and Forgive – for such is the Kingdom of Heaven…!

This entry was posted in My God - Jehovah Jireh. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

